Meet Our Newest Staff Member… Melanie Cebula

Welcome Mrs. Trainspotting!

My name is Melanie Cebula, I am Keith “Trainspotting” Cebula’s wife.   My husband and I know many of you.  Keith teaches Jiu Jitsu classes, I have attended the women’s Muay Thai classes and our daughter, Megan attends the tiny ninja classes on Mondays and Wednesdays.  I have been hired to run the Crazy 88 BJJ after-school program and to man the front desk.  My training started several weeks ago.  I met with Julius to review what Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Muay Thai  is and the differences between the two.  I also watched a very good video regarding enrollments in a martial arts environment.  I would highly recommend the video to anyone who is interested.

Ms. Cathy has taught me how the tours are to be conducted, how she handles the calls and sets up appointments.  I have put in hours driving the new 15 passenger van that Julius purchased for the after-school program.  I have passed STAND  training (a child safety education program) and will be certified in CPR and First Aid.  I truly appreciate the opportunity that Julius has given me and my husband to work and participate in such a family friendly place as Crazy 88.

I think the after-school program is a great addition.  We will pick your children up from school, bring them here, keep an eye on them while they do their homework and get them ready for class.   As a mother of two, I found it difficult, after working all day, to pick up my children from daycare  just to turn around and take them to class. There were many nights that I decided to go home instead.  I would have loved the after-school program.

I previously worked the front desk at a small dermatology office and before that I worked retail for many years.  Working for Crazy 88,  I will be able to spend more time with my kids, meaning they will be with me all day.  This knowledge both scares me and excites me.  When both kids were born I was back to work within 6-7 weeks.  I will be able to try homeschooling Megan in the morning and I will be able to take both kids with me to work in the afternoon.  Please pray for our sanity.

I thought my husband was crazy when he took up Jiu Jitsu three years ago and started spending all his time here.  Now I totally get it and I will be here all the time too.  Correction! The entire Cebula family will be here all the time.

Melanie Cebula

Leave a comment